Apply Now – 2019


The Department of Basic Sciences encourages the students to take part in co-curricular and social activities. The faculty and students of the department work with so much zeal and motivation that these honors fuel their dedication to perform exceptionally in the field of Basic Sciences.

Honors and Achievements

Dr. Benaka Prasad. S.B
  • Post-Doctoral fellow at JNCASR, Bangalore, 2007 to 2009
  • Dr. Anita Chaturvedi
  • Honored for securing 3rd  Rank in B.Sc. and 1st  Rank in M Sc, M.Phil.(Mathematics) at University Level
  • Dr. Naveen S
  • Centenary Post Doctoral Fellow, IISc, Bangalore 2008
  • DST Fast track young scientist, AIIMS, New Delhi, 2008
  • Biodata will be printed in Asia’s who is who
  • International Award for Highest Research Paper publications in the department of Physics conferred by
        ARUNAI International Research Foundation, India
  • Dr. Yogesh Kumar K
  • Best Paper award in National Conference on Advances in Science and Technology at K. S. Institute of
        Technology, 2017
  • Most cited & downloaded article, 2013
  • Dr. D. Pandirajan
  • Post-Doctoral Fellow, University of Zurich, Switzerland, 2012-2014
  • SRF-CSIR, Bharathidasan University, Tamil Nadu
  • Dr. Devi Radhika
  • Honored for securing 1st  Rank in M.Sc. (Chemistry)
  • Selected for IAESTE Trainee, KNUST, Ghana, West Africa (3 Months)
  • Mrs. Kokila Ramesh
  • Best paper award in Research Retreat, Jain University, 2016
  • Best paper award in National Conference , Jnana Chilume, Jain University, 2017
  • Mrs. Manasa J
  • Honored for securing 1st Rank in M.Phil. (Mathematics)
  • Mr. Vishal Patil
  • Best Paper award in National Conference on Applied Science and Humanities at  K. S. Institute of
  • Best paper Award at “International Conference on Recent Advances in Science and Engineering”
  • Mr. Ravinder Singh Kuntal
  • Best paper award in Research Retreat, Jain University, 2015
  • One of the highest honors received by JU-SET:

    top university

    "IET joins hands with JU-SET as a professional and carrier partner: The first college in Karnataka to receive this honor.” Mr. Shekhar Sanyal, Director & Country Head, India, the IET and Mr. Subramaniam and S Devarajan, Chairman of the Young Professional Volunteer Section of the Bangalore Network of IET spent their precious time with us by giving a clear picture of IET and its function.

    Honors and Awards

    Best paper award in the National conference on Modern Materials, Devices and Applications

    Best paper award in the National conference on Modern Materials, Devices and Applications, Maharani’s Science College for women, Department of Physics, Bengaluru, 7-8 January 2016.

    Best paper award in the International conference on Materials Processing and Applications, center for crystal growth school of Advances sciences, VIT University, Vellore, 14-16 December 2016.