Faculty Awards

Faculty Awards
Dr. B Dattaguru
  • Padmashree Awardee (2005)

  • Miles Endowment Chair - Professor
  • Former chairman, Aerospace - IISc
  • Fellow INAE
  • Founding fellow, InSIS, (2018)
  • PI of ARDB funded project on Digital Twin – on going
Dr. A R Upadhya
  • Former Director – CSIR-NAL
  • Senate Member of VTU, Karnataka
  • Member, Advisory Committee, 8th International conference
  • PLMSS, 2021
  • Board Member, AASSC (Aerospace & Aviation Skill Sector Council)
  • Fellow, INAE
Dr. Antonio Davis

  • Former scientist, DRDO and Principal Consultant, Infotech Enterprises Limited
  • PI of DRDO funded research project on Small Gas Turbine Engines- on going
  • Reviewer in International Journal of Turbo and Jet Engines, 2017- Till Date
  • Best Paper award – 2nd Position, NAPC-2018

Sl. No Name of the Awardee Award/Recognition Details Academic Year
1 Prof. A. R. Upadhya Invited to Chair the Session on ‘Aero elasticity’ under the vertical Aerospace S&T in the GOI’s(MHRD) Vaibhav Summit aimed at initiating international collaboration with Indian Diaspora in 18 identified S&T verticals, including Aerospace Engineering 2020-2021
2 Prof. A. R. Upadhya Appointed as a member of constitution committee for NISP implementation of MHRD of VTU, Karnataka 2020-2021
3 Prof. A.R. Upadhya Appointed as a Member of "Re-constitution of statute committee of VTU", Karnataka, 2020-2021
4 Prof. A.R. Upadhya Appointed as a Member of "Constitution of committee to frame proper guidelines, rules and regulations for teaching staff members of VTU's PG Center's", Karnataka. 2020-2021
5 Prof. K. Natarajan Guest Speaker on "Smart Sensors & IOT Applications", Tamil Nadu, Chennai, in the Webinar on 14th August, 2020. 2020-2021
6 Prof. K. Natarajan Invited Speaker on FDP on "Sensors and their Applications", Karnataka, Bangalore, in the Webinar on 13th to 17th July, 2020. 2020-2021
7 Mr. Indranil Roy Invited by Parul University to speak on their annual online webinar titled 'Build Your Value and Become More Employable', Waghodia, Gujarat on 28th November, 2020. 2020-2021
8 Prof. B. Dattaguru Appointed as 'Miles Endowment Chair', 29th December, 2020 2020-2021
9 Dr. Lokamanya Chikmath Awarded with “INAE Award for Innovative Ph D thesis”, for his thesis on “Non-linear Prognostic Analysis of Fastener Joints for Structural Health Monitoring Applications”. This thesis work was carried out under the guidance of Prof. B. Dattaguru. 2019-2020
10 Prof. A.R. Upadhya Appointed as a Chairman on Meeting of Scrutiny committee of VTU, Karnataka, 2019-2020
11 Prof. A.R. Upadhya Appointed as a Member of “Constitution of 7th Academic Senate of VTU”, Karnataka 2019-2020
12 Prof. Antonio Davis The paper titled “In-depth Analysis of the starting process of Gas Turbine Engine”, at the 2nd National Aero Propulsion Conference – NAPC-2018, held at IIT-Kharagpur, during December 17-19, awarded as the second “Best Paper”. 2018-2019
13 Prof. K. Natarajan Guest Speaker on "Advances in Nano Electronics & Material Science", Karnataka, on 12th March, 2019. 2018-2019
14 Prof. B. Dattaguru Awarded as the Founding Fellow, Indian Structural Integrity Society (InSIS), Hyderabad. 2018-2020
15 Prof. S. R. Arya Appointed as one of the Judges in the TATA Makerthon Competition held at IIT Bombay - Techfest on December 29, 2017 (National). 2017-2018
16 Ms. S. Charulatha and Prof. Raju Garudachar Received the Best Paper Award for the journal article titled “Visibility aspects of Indian Earth Stations for near real-time Tsunami Monitoring” in the prestigious International Conference on Aeronautics, Astronautics and Aviation (ICAAA 2018), organized by Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Engineering and Technology, Chennai and Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia and hosted at DSCET, Chennai, on March 23 & 24, 2018. 2017-2018
17 Prof. K. Natarajan Guest speaker on "MEMS & MOEMS", Karnataka, Hassan, on 30th April, 2018. 2017-2018
18 Prof. K. Natarajan Guest speaker on "Electrical and Electronic Summit (E2S-A&D)", Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad, on 18th & 19th December, 2018. 2017-2018
19 Prof. K. Natarajan Appointed as an expert on "Forming Syllabus at VTU Bangalore", Karnataka, Bangalore, in the Workshop held on 6th July, 2017. 2017-2018
20 Prof. B. Dattaguru Appointed as “Editor-in-Chief” (EIC) for the Journal ISSS – Institute for Smart Structures and Systems) - Journal of Micro and Smart Systems, being printed by Springer (International). 2016-2017
21 Prof. V Parameswaran, Received the letter of appreciation towards his contribution as a Jury Member in the INVENTECH – 16, an Innovative Idea Contest, jointly organized by Jain University and JGI Ventures, held at Global Campus. 2016-2017